How to Turn on Ranked in Fortnite


Epic Games has revealed a new Turn on Ranked in Fortnite, so here’s all we know so far, including a release date, rank structure, and the prizes you can win. Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 2 is jam-packed with new features that substantially affect the Battle Royale and Zero Build modes.

This season they have included new goods, missions, and gameplay elements, which enhanced the overall experience. But Epic Games isn’t done yet; they’re now building a new Ranked Play option, which will replace the existing Arena game mode and offer a fair playing field for both competitive and recreational players in the Battle Royale and Zero Build modes.

When will Fortnite Ranked mode be available?

  • Battle Royale: En Solo, Duos, o Squads. No Trios.
  • Zero Build: Duos. No Solo, Trios, or Squads.

Ranked in Fortnite

Fortnite’s Ranked mode will be available with the v24.40 content update, which is set to be published on May 17, 2023. After introducing the new mode, players can toggle the Ranking Up option ‘On’ or ‘Off’ in the switch game mode menu.

This will be an additional feature. In the traditional Battle Royale mode, Ranked Play will include matching for Solos, Duos, and Squads, but only for Duos in the Zero Build games, which will have different rankings. Trios are ineligible for both game types, a key mode in the FNCS and other cash cup matching processes.

Read More: How to Tame a Wolf in Fortnite

How does Fortnite’s Ranked mode work?

Season Zero will begin when Ranked is released in version 24.40. Season Zero lasts until the end of Chapter 4, Season 3. Your starting position for Season Zero will be determined by the results of your previous matches and your first Ranked Battle Royale and Ranked Zero Build matches.

Your rank will be revealed after only one Ranked Battle Royale and Zero Build battle. While in the Lobby, turn the “Ranked” option to “On,” and your current rank will be shown on the left side of the screen.

The playlists’ titles are Ranked Battle Royale and Ranked Zero Build.

Turn on Ranked in Fortnite

We may only participate in ranked matches if we have accomplished the first Fortnite quest to outlast 500 other players by remaining alive in battles. A bar will also display how close you are to achieving the next level or regressing to the previous one. The following factors will influence how far the progress meter travels after a match:

  • Your placing in the match
  • How many eliminations did you or your team suffer throughout the match?
  • Eliminations later in the game will count more than those early.
  • The rankings of the players you or your team eliminated will be considered.

Read Also: How to Get Ascendant Shards

All players on a team will be considered as a single entity for calculating a team’s final position and progress after a match. Your squad’s highest-ranked member will determine your team’s overall status. Even if a team has both Gold I and Silver I players, they will still matchmake as a Gold I team and compete against other Gold I and Silver I teams.

Fortnite Ranked Play is available to players of all skill levels. Epic forces players who have never registered into Fortnite to accomplish a certain Quest (Outlast 500 opponents) before they can unlock the Ranked option to adapt to new gamers properly.

Ranked in Fortnite

In Fortnite’s Ranked mode, what will the Ranks be?

The rankings will be Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, Elite, Champion, and Unreal. Each tier will have three levels, from Bronze to Diamond, while Elite, Champion, and Unreal will have only one. Begin with Bronze and work up to Silver and, eventually, Gold. To unlock the Elite level in the game, repeat this technique in Gold, Platinum, and Diamond.

After reaching Elite, Champion, and Unreal, you must show your worth against the greatest. When you reach Unreal, you’ll be there for the length of that season’s rankings. You’ll be awarded a number representing your global standing among other Unreal players when you reach Unreal. The Unreal leaderboard will show where you stand in Battle Royale and Zero Build. Each player’s Epic display name and Unreal position will be presented on this constantly updated leaderboard.

Fact about Fortnite Ranked Mode

  • We will be allowed to play Ranked only if we have previously finished the Outlast 500 opponents quest.
  • Material limits in Battle Royale are reduced from 999 to 500, players lose 50 materials when eliminated, and we have additional resources for harvesting using the harvesting tool.
  • The arena is no longer accessible; we have this Ranked Mode.

Frequently Asked Question

Does Fortnite have a ranking system?

Even though Fortnite’s Ranked Battle Royale and Ranked Zero Build have been removed, the player base’s enthusiasm for the game has not diminished. It seems most people are relieved to see the back of it.

Why won’t Fortnite allow me to participate in the rated portion of the game?

If we had previously finished a mission requiring us to outlast 500 opponents, we would be eligible to participate in the Ranked mode. In Battle Royale, the maximum number of materials that may be held has been reduced from 999 to 500, players leave behind 50 materials when removed, and more resources are available to harvest with the harvesting tool.

How does the ranked mode work?

You may compete with other players of a similar skill level if you want to play in the Ranked mode. To access it, you must have a level of 50 or above. You may advance in ranks and play at higher levels as time goes on. You have the opportunity to win incentives depending on your current rank during Ranked Seasons.

Is the ranked mode of Fortnite coming back?

On May 16, 2023, the Fortnite Ranked mode will become available as part of update version 24.40. The countdown to the first official season, which begins in Chapter 4, Season 3, will begin with season zero.

What exactly constitutes a rated game mode?

What exactly is the Ranked Play Mode in Fortnite? The new gaming option, “Fortnite Ranked Play,” allows players to put their talents to the test and work their way up the ranks. Everyone starts at the Bronze level, and there are many ways to go up the ranks: Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, Elite, Champion, and Unreal are the many tiers in this competition.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

What Does SMT Mean on Instagram

In this blog, we will know What Does SMT...

What Does ISO Mean on Facebook?

In this Blog, we will talk about What Does...

What Does NFS Mean on Instagram?

In this blog, we will talk about What Does...

What Does CFS Mean on Instagram – Complete Detail 2023

In this article, we will talk about What Do...