How to Get Ascendant Shards 2023


Ascendant Shards are a significant amount of money in Destiny 2 that many players want. They must fabricate Masterwork gear and purchase Exotics from the Monument to Lost Light in the Tower.

If you’re unfamiliar with Ascendant Shards, they’re highly sought-after and difficult-to-obtain material. To craft their armour and gain specific Exotics, players must commit substantial time and energy to farm them. So, whether you’re a novice or an experienced player, this guide will assist you in obtaining Ascendant Shards in 2023.

What is Destiny 2?

Destiny 2 is a popular online multiplayer first-person shooter video game developed by Bungie, published by Activision (up until September 2019), and later self-published by Bungie. It is the sequel to the original Destiny game, released in 2014. Destiny 2 was initially released in September 2017 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Microsoft Windows.

In Destiny 2, players assume the role of Guardians, powerful protectors of humanity who wield special abilities and are tasked with defending the Last City on Earth from various threats. The game occurs in a science fiction universe where players explore planets and moons in our solar system and beyond.

Destiny 2 offers both a compelling single-player campaign and a robust multiplayer experience. Players can engage in cooperative activities, such as strikes and raids, where teams work together to overcome challenging missions and defeat powerful bosses. The game also features competitive player-versus-player (PvP) modes, including team-based matches and free-for-all arenas.

As players progress, they earn experience, acquire new gear, and increase their power level, allowing them to tackle more challenging content and participate in endgame activities. Destiny 2 also incorporates role-playing elements, allowing players to customize their Guardian’s appearance, choose from different classes, and unlock various weapons and abilities.

Read More: How to Tame a Wolf in Fortnite

How to Get Ascendant Shards

In Destiny 2, players must participate in Pinnacle activities to get Ascendant Shards. In-game merchants may also be used to purchase various Ascendant shards. Another alternative is to take on one of Europa’s most difficult victories, which awards players this precious money.

But first, let’s briefly recap how to earn ascendant shards in Destiny 2:

  • Purchase from Master Rahool in The Tower
  • Earn Them As Reset Rank Reward From Vendors
  • Nightfall Completions
  • Season Pass

Ascendant Shards

Read Also: How to Play Snake on Spotify 2023

Master Rahool in The Tower may be purchased.

Players may buy Ascendant Shards from Master Rahool or Ada-1 in the Tower. You must swap ten Enhancement Prisms and 50,000 Glimmer. You may also get the former from Master Rahool for 10 Enhancement Cores and 10,000 Glimmer.

Get Ascendant Shards

Earn these as a vendor’s reset rank reward.

Resetting your vendor rankings is another way to get Ascendant Shards. This may be obtained by earning Rank 16 with any playlist vendor, including Vanguard, Crucible, Seasonal, and Gunsmith. You will get an Ascendant Shard as a reward for resetting your rank.
This technique may be repeated with each merchant, providing several possibilities to win Ascendant Shards, although it will take some effort. However, remember that you may only reset your vendor rating with each vendor once every season. If you try resetting it again within the same season, you will obtain an Exotic Engram instead.

Nightfall Completions

Completing Master and Grandmaster, Nightfalls is the most efficient way to get Destiny 2 Ascendant Shards. This is undoubtedly Destiny 2’s ultimate endgame experience, and as such, it offers some of the best prizes. If you’re up for the challenge, you may either join up with some buddies or utilize LFG to locate a group. This improves your chances of obtaining Ascendant Shards.

Furthermore, you may finish the activity faster if you choose a simpler Nightfall like The Arms Dealer, Lake of Shadows, or Fallen S.A.B.E.R. Consequently, the pace of Ascendant Shard acquisition increases. As a result, you may use these alternate Nightfalls to expedite the process of earning Ascendant Shards.

Osiris Trials

  • In Trials of Osiris, you must go faultless for the first time in the week to earn an Ascendant Shard from the Lighthouse box. If you went faultless earlier in the week, you would only get an enchantment prism. In Trials of Osiris, becoming faultless involves winning seven consecutive bouts, and losing a single match will reset your progress.

  • You may also get an Ascendant Shard by winning a Trials game with a seven-win Passage. This approach yields an infinite number of Ascendant Shards.
  • The Trials of Osiris is a PvP activity that may be done in addition to or instead of the Master and Grand Master Nightfall.

Read More: How to Skip Ads on Hulu 2023

Season Pass

The season pass is a paid alternative that enables gamers to accumulate Ascendant Shards. Players may receive a maximum of three Ascendant Shards every season with the season pass. Players must attain specified rankings to get these shards, such as 85 and 90, which provide one Ascendant Shard each.

Frequently Asked Question

What is the most straightforward approach to getting Ascendant Shards?

Resetting your rank with one of the Vendors located in the Tower is the quickest and fastest method to get Ascendant Shards.

Does the deconstruction of Exotics result in the creation of Ascendant Shards?

No, the deconstruction of Exotics does not result in the collection of Ascendant Shards. Instead, it simply grants Legendary Shards, which are also obtainable via the breakdown of Legendary equipment.

Why are ascendant shards such a hot commodity in Destiny 2?

Ascendant shards are highly desirable because of the flexibility they provide. You can do much more with these shards than other shards, including purchasing exotics.

Who among the dealers offers Ascendant Shards for sale?

To one’s good fortune, Destiny 2 provides players with a wide variety of vendors from which to choose, including Crucible, Vanguard, Gunsmith, and even Seasonal merchants, to try one’s luck at getting an ascendant shard.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

What Does SMT Mean on Instagram

In this blog, we will know What Does SMT...

What Does ISO Mean on Facebook?

In this Blog, we will talk about What Does...

What Does NFS Mean on Instagram?

In this blog, we will talk about What Does...

What Does CFS Mean on Instagram – Complete Detail 2023

In this article, we will talk about What Do...